The Paris Theater and the Academy Museum of Motion Pictures co-present Branch Selects, a series of 18 films selected by each branch of the Academy.

Working with the Academy Museum of Motion Pictures in Los Angeles, the Paris Theater presents a selection from the museum’s weekly series, Branch Selects, that offers a one-of-a-kind journey through film history. Each of the 18 branches of the Academy, selects a film that represents a major achievement in the evolution of moviemaking and its unique disciplines. Playing Wednesday evenings at 7pm and Sunday matinees at 12pm.

Featuring eight archival prints from the Academy Film Archive and the UCLA Film & Television Archive, the series will include special guest introductions to be announced. Tickets are available below for purchase by the public, while Academy members can request tickets at membership.oscars.org.

April

Wed, April 3 at 7pm • Grey Gardens • DCP (Selected by the Documentary Branch)
Sun, April 7 at 12pm • What's Love Got To Do With It • DCP (Selected by the Actors Branch)
Wed, April 10 at 7pm • Under the Skin • DCP (Selected by the Music Branch)
Sun, April 14 at 12pm • King Kong • DCP (Selected by the Sound Branch)
Sun, April 21 at 12pm • Fantastic Mr. Fox • 35mm (Selected by the Short Films & Feature Animation Branch)
Wed, April 24 at 7pm • The Deer Hunter • 35mm (Selected by the Executives Branch)
Sun, April 28 at 12 pm • Now, Voyager • DCP (Selected by the Costume Designers Branch)

May

Wed, May 8 at 7 pm • Bonnie & Clyde • 35mm (Selected by the Film Editors Branch)
Sun, May 12 at 12pm • Nashville • DCP (Selected by the Casting Directors Branch) • Introduction from NY Committee Member and Museum BEC Member Ilene Starger
Sun, May 19 at 12pm • Yi Yi • 35mm (Selected by the Directors Branch) • Introduction from NY Committee Member Ramin Bahrani (Oscar-nominated Writer, Director, and Producer)
Wed, May 22 at 7pm • Young Frankenstein • 35mm (Selected by the Makeup Artists and Hairstylists Branch)
Sun, May 26 at 12pm • Singin' in the Rain • DCP (Selected by the Production & Technology Branch)
Wed, May 29 at 7pm • Memento • 35mm (Selected by the Producers Branch)

June

Sun, June 2 at 12pm • Ball of Fire • 35mm (Selected by the Writers Branch)
Wed, June 5 at 7pm • In the Mood For Love • 35mm (Selected by the Cinematographers Branch)
Sun, June 9 at 12pm • The Conformist • DCP (Selected by the Production Design Branch)
                        Tue, June 11 at 7pm • Showgirls • 35mm (Selected by the Marketing & PR Branch) •
Introduction from NY Committee Member and Partner at FRANK Lina Plath
Sun, June 16 at 12pm • Citizen Kane • DCP (Selected by the Visual Effects Branch)

Films selected by a subcommittee of each branch of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences. Notes by the Film Programs team at the Academy Museum of Motion Pictures.

SHOWTIMES